browse engage about us donate
last name title topic
cart 0 items
sign in
browse books
browse authors
browse broadsides
download catalog
Ursula K. Le Guin

Ursula K. Le Guin is the author of over 60 novels, short fiction works, translations, and volumes of poetry. She is known mostly for her works of science fiction and fantasy, including the acclaimed novels The Left Hand of Darkness, and The Dispossessed. Le Guin is the recipient of numerous awards and honors, and her books continue to sell millions of copies worldwide. An author of singular imagination and resolve, Le Guin died in 2018 at her home in Portland, Oregon.

Photo courtesy Euan Monaghan/Structo


Medal for Distinguished Contribution, National Book Award (2014)

Library of Congress Living Legend Award—”Writers and Artists” (2000)

National Book Award for The Farthest Shore (1972)

Margaret A. Edwards Award for lifetime achievement (YALSA) (2004)

PEN/Malamud Award for short fiction (2002)

Hugo Award for The Left Hand of Darkness (1969), The Dispossessed (1974), and The Word for World Is Forest (1976)

Pushcart Prize for "Bill Weisler” (1991)

Nebula Award for Tehanu: The Last Book of Earthsea (1990), The Left Hand of Darkness (1969), The Dispossessed (1974), and Powers (2007)

Newberry Silver Metal Award for The Tombs of Atuan (1971)

Induction into Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame (2001)

20th Grand Master The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (2003)

Locus Fantasy Award for Tehanu: The Last Book of Earthsea (1990), The Dispossessed (1974), and Lavinia (2008)

World Fantasy Award for The Other Wind (2001)

Gandalf Award (1979)

Professional Guest of Honor World Science Fiction Convention (1975)

Pilgrim Award SFRA (1989)

books & broadsides from this author
Viewing 1 to 1 of 1 View all
prev next
Privacy & Security   Conditions of Use   Help   Author Login   Contact Us   877.501.1393    © 2019 Copper Canyon Press    Website by Golden Lasso