browse engage about us donate
last name title topic
cart 0 items
sign in
browse books
browse authors
browse broadsides
download catalog
Go to the author's website
Matthew Zapruder


Matthew Zapruder is the author of three collections of poetry, American Linden, The Pajamaist, and Come On All You Ghosts. The Pajamaist was selected as the winner of the William Carlos Williams Award from the Poetry Society of America, and was chosen by Library Journal as one of the top ten poetry volumes of 2006. Come On All You Ghosts was a New York Times Notable Book of the year, and was also selected as the 2010 Booklist Editors' Choice for poetry, as well as the Northern California Independent Booksellers poetry book of the year.  Zapruder has been a Lannan Literary Fellow in Marfa, Texas, and a recipient of a May Sarton Prize from the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. The recipient of a 2011 Guggenheim Fellowship, Zapruder lives in San Francisco, where he is an editor at Wave Books.


2007 William Carlos Williams Award

May Sarton Prize from the American Academy of Arts and Sciences 

Privacy & Security   Conditions of Use   Help   Author Login   Contact Us   877.501.1393    © 2018 Copper Canyon Press    Website by Golden Lasso