Paisley Rekdal

Emily London

Paisley Rekdal is the author of three works of nonfiction, including The Broken Country: On Trauma, A Crime, and the Continuing Legacy of Vietnam, and six collections of poetry, most recently Nightingale. She is the recipient of fellowships and grants from the National Endowment for the Arts, the Guggenheim Foundation, and the Academy of American Poets, among others. She teaches at the University of Utah and is Utah’s poet laureate.

Awards and Honors

Poet Laureate of the state of Utah

Finalist, Washington State Book Award

National Endowment for the Arts Literature Fellowship

John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation Fellowship

Academy of American Poets Fellowship