Ursula K. Le Guin

Euan Monaghan

Ursula K. Le Guin was the author of over 60 novels, short fiction works, translations, and volumes of poetry. She was known widely for her works of science fiction and fantasy, including the acclaimed novels The Left Hand of Darkness and The Dispossessed. Le Guin received numerous awards and honors, and her books continue to sell millions of copies worldwide. An author of singular imagination and resolve, Le Guin died in 2018 at her home in Portland, Oregon.


Books by this author

Awards and Honors

Medal for Distinguished Contribution, National Book Foundation

Library of Congress Living Legend Award

National Book Award

Margaret A. Edwards Award for lifetime achievement, Young Adult Library Services Association

PEN/Malamud Award for Excellent in the Short Story

Hugo Award

Pushcart Prize

Nebula Award

Newberry Silver Medal

Induction into Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame

Grand Master Award, Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America

Locus Fantasy Award

World Fantasy Award

Gandalf Award

Professional Guest of Honor, World Science Fiction Convention

Pilgrim Award, Science Fiction Research Association