Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Ledbury Poetry Festival presents Jorie Graham hosted by Sarah Howe

July 2, 2021 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm BST

£5.00

Ledbury Poetry Festival presents Jorie Graham hosted by Sarah Howe, on July 2, 2021 from 8 to 9 p.m. (BST); noon to 1 p.m. (PDT); 2 to 3 p.m. (CDT); 3 to 4 p.m. (EDT).

From the organizers:

Celebrated American poet Jorie Graham, will read from her latest collection Runaway and chat about her work with poet Sarah Howe. Graham is the author of numerous collections of poetry, including PLACE, which won the Forward Prize for Best Collection and The Dream of the Unified Field: Selected Poems 1974-1994, which won the 1996 Pulitzer Prize for Poetry. ‘For 30 years Jorie Graham has engaged the whole human contraption — intellectual, global, domestic, apocalyptic’ (New York Times).

Sarah Howe is a Hong Kong-born British poet, academic and editor. Co-founder, with Sandeep Parmar of the Ledbury Poetry Critics scheme. Her first collection of poems is Loop of Jade.

Register here: https://www.poetry-festival.co.uk/events/jorie-graham-hosted-by-sarah-howe/

Details

Date:
July 2, 2021
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm BST
Cost:
£5.00
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.poetry-festival.co.uk/events/jorie-graham-hosted-by-sarah-howe/

Organizer

Ledbury Poetry Festival
Website:
https://www.poetry-festival.co.uk/