Dan Gerber

Debra W. Gerber

Dan Gerber is the author of more than a dozen books of poetry, fiction, essays, and memoir. He has received the Society of Midland Authors Award, The Mark Twain Award, the ForeWord Magazine Book of the Year award in poetry, a Michigan Notable Book Award, the Michigan Author Award, and inclusion in The Best American Poetry, and American Life in Poetry.

Awards and Honors

Mark Twain Award

Society of Midlands Authors Award

ForeWord Magazine’s Book of the Year Award